About the Catawba Valley District


The Catawba Valley District is comprised of 165 churches, with a total membership of 39,898. We are located in the foothills and Piedmont of North Carolina, including the counties of Gaston, Cleveland, Catawba, Lincoln, and Burke.

Our district at a glance:

Total Number of Churches: 165
Total Number of Appointed Clergy: 148
Total Membership: 39,898
Average Membership: 245
Total Attendance: 16,469
Average Attendance: 101
Avg. Church School Attendance: 45
United Methodist Men: 2,203
United Methodist Women: 4,099


Map of the District

District Office Staff

District Churches

Contact Us

Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.