Welcome New Clergy!

posted on July 01

 Please help us welcome our new clergy who are appointed to the Catawba Valley District, effective July 1. Some of these are new appointments, and others are realigned charges.


Aldersgate (Shelby)Associate Carrie Carpenter
Asbury/Ivey Memorial Cooperative Assistant Tim Byrd
Bethel/St. Johns (Hickory) Janet Lovelace
Bollinger's Chapel/Zion Memorial David Duncan
Bradley Memorial (Gastonia) David Lee
Central (Kings Mountain) Bruce Gwyn
Christ (Hickory) Fairgrove Assistant Chris Harris
Covenant (Gastonia)  Keith Lowder
Cramer Memorial  Jonathan Marr
Crowell Memorial/Palm Tree (Vale) Jim Prichard
Denver Associate Todd McCullough
Double Shoals/St. Paul (Shelby) Randi Godfrey
Epworth (Gastonia) Russell Alexander
Fairfield/Bethel (Denver) Billy Towery
First (Cherryville) Zack Christy
Lafayette St (Shelby) Tony Owens
Messiah (Lincolnton) Jim Mathews
Mt Pleasant (Stanley) Al Mills
Mt Moriah/New Home/Rehobeth Eddie Padgett
Puett (Dallas) Jim Tate
Westview (Hickory) Pete Ross (Lay)
West Lincoln (David's Chapel/Hebron/Laurel Hill) Ruth Brown
CV District Church Vitality Associate Fredrick Bowman
CV District Missional Engagement Director Josh Sherfey


We're happy to have you in our district and look forward to sharing ministry with you!

Welcome New Clergy
Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.